Meet Our Team

Our staff and volunteers share a vision of supporting every family in our community so that every child thrives.

Board of Trustees

calm is overseen by a Board of Trustees made up of dedicated volunteers who are crucial to our sustained impact in the community.


Andrew Fitzgerald

Board Chair

Roberta Collier

Vice Chair of Development

Janis Salin

Vice Chair of Governance

Sam Ellis

Vice Chair of Finance

Luz Reyes-Martín



Jon Clark Michele Cuttler Analise Maggio Candice Monge Glenn Morris Caroline Powers Daalia Refaat Jenna Rogers Gisela Rodriguez Richard Russell Patrice Ryan Marc Schneider Kelly Smith Katrina Sprague Frann Wageneck Richard Yao Zohar Ziv

Honorary Trustees

Susan Miles Gulbransen Anna Kokotovic Joanne Rapp


calm’s diverse team of dedicated, experienced leaders uses strategic and operational planning to guide our work with a strong commitment to clinical excellence, staff investment, countywide care, and fiscal sustainability.

Alana Walczak
President & Chief Executive Officer

Adolfo Garcia, LMFT
Chief Operating Officer

Ashleigh Erving, LCSW
Director of Clinical Operations

Ashlyn McCague
Director of Development

Whitney Manning
Director of Human Resources

Rachel Hopsicker, PhD
Senior Manager of Continuous Quality Improvement and Clinical Training

Gabriela Hanson-Lopez, LCSW
Senior Manager of Clinical Programs, South County

Yvonne Nelson, LCSW
Senior Manager of Clinical Programs, North County

Andrew Fitzgerald and Alana Walczak


calm‘s exceptional team

Our staff, many of whom are bicultural and/or bilingual, are uniquely qualified to meet the needs of children and families in our community through continuous training, support, and supervision in evidence-based practices and trauma-informed care.